Welcome to the University of Miami School of Business

Accessibility Navigation:

Marketing Faculty


Department Chair
Tsiros, Michael

Research Professor
Krishnan, Ram

Anderson, Eugene
Laran, Juliano
Parasuraman, A.
Tsiros, Michael
Sharma, Arun

Associate Professors
Irmak, Caglar
Johnson, Joseph
Marmorstein, Howard
Sarel, Dan

Assistant Professors
Chen, Zoey
Kanuri, Vamsi K
Townsend, Claudia

Ash, Ben
Agramonte, Amy
Bolton, Ted
Kulkarni, Smita

Recarey, Benigno
Scharf, Ian
Shaffer, Penny
Weinstock, Jeffrey

PhD Students
Kono, Ana
Lee, Aiden
Morgan, Samuel Carter
VanBergen, Noah
Nowlan, Luke

Members of the School’s marketing faculty are leaders in the field, recognized for excellence in both teaching and research. Faculty members consistently publish in the most prestigious marketing journals including the Journal of Marketing, the Journal of Marketing Research, the Journal of Consumer Research and Marketing Science; and routinely win awards for research scholarship. Two junior faculty members were recently recognized by the Marketing Science Institute as leading young scholars. Senior faculty members have been recognized by the American Marketing Association and the Academy of Marketing Science for career-long scholarly contributions to the discipline and by the Doctoral Students Special Interest Group (DocSIG), as being among the top-50 most published authors from 2000 – 2005 in six top marketing journals.

The School’s marketing faculty members also contribute to the professional and business communities in multiple ways. They serve or have served as editors and as members of the editorial reviewer boards of leading journals, make keynote presentations at major conferences, serve as officers and conference chairs for professional associations, consult for major corporations, and offer pro bono work to nonprofit organizations.
    School of Business Administration
    P.O. Box 248027, Coral Gables, Florida 33124-6520
TEL: 305-284-4643
FAX: 305-284-6526
GRADUATE: 305-284-2510
UNDERGRADUATE: 305-284-4641