Real Estate Advisory Board

The School's Real Estate Programs Advisory Board includes prominent real estate industry leaders from South Florida and across the nation.

The Board is chaired by Steve Witkoff (pictured right), the chairman and CEO of The Witkoff Group LLC, a New York City-based real estate investment firm.

The Board advises the School on the development of its real estate programs and is helping the School establish and promote a new Center for Real Estate Studies and Research.

Board Members

Steven C. Witkoff - Board Chair
Chairman and CEO
The Witkoff Group

Manuel de Zarraga - Board Vice Chair
Executive Managing Director
Matthew J. Allen
Executive Vice President and COO
The Related Group

Paul Amoruso
Managing Director
Oxford & Simpson Realty Services
Thomas Bartelmo
President and CEO
The Kislak Organization

Tere Blanca
President and CEO
Blanca Commercial Real Estate
Douglas J. Bowen
Managing Director
Clarion Partners
Richard Brickell
Senior Vice President
Joseph P. Day Realty

Jeff Brown

Vice Chairman/President
NFI Industries

Malcolm Butters
Butters Construction and Development
Ugo Colombo
CMC Group
Michael Comras
The Comras Company of Florida

Edgardo A. Defortuna
President and CEO
Fortune International Realty Inc.

Kevin Fitzpatrick
Managing Director
Spring Bay Property LLC

James E. Flaum
Managing Director
Global Head of Commercial Real Estate Lending
Morgan Stanley Inc.
 Lynn Hackney
Allyson Capital
 Alexis Kantt*
Vice President
Starwood Capital Group

 Marcelo Kingston
Managing Director
Multiplan Real Asset Management

Howard Lorber
President and CEO
Vector Group

David Luski
DRA Advisors

Manuel Martin
Managing Director, Head of Retail Sector, Real Estate, Americas

Camilo Miguel, Jr.
Chief Executive Officer and Founder
Mast Capital

Alfonso Munk
Managing Director and Chief Investment Officer, Americas
Prudential Global Investment Management

Gabe Navarro
MMG Equity Partners

Jay Parker
CEO, Florida Brokerage
Douglas Elliman Florida LLC

Neil Shah
President and COO
Hersha Hospitality Trust

Katie Sproul
Halstatt LLC
Randy K. Weisburd
Chief Operating Officer
Atlantic/Pacific Companies


Emeritus Members

Carol Greenberg Brooks
Continental Real Estate Companies (CREC)

William Cohen
Executive Vice President & Principal
Newmark Grubb Knight Frank Real Estate

David G. Levin
Vice Chairman and President
Camden Land Partners
Mark E. Rose
Avison Young
Scott Sime
Sime Realty
Andrew Smulian
Chairman and CEO
Akerman Senterfitt

Gary Trock
Senior Vice President

Warren Weiser
Continental Real Estate Companies (CREC) 

*Associate Member
Back to top